Headteacher’s Letter


Broadoak School

Mr Lee McConaghie, Head of School

Mr Lee McConaghie, Head of School

Read previous newsletters here:

 

Year 11 left school on Friday with their regular school lives culminating in the Leavers’ Assembly. It was a celebratory event and a time for reflection. It has been one of the hardest exam seasons we can remember with many more exams than usual whilst the content being tested is more challenging than ever. Year 11 have been a credit to themselves, their families and the school community. Every pupil has been diligent in their preparation for these exams and we are hopeful of a set of great results in the summer. There is still an exam next week (Product Design) and we look forward to celebrating with Year 11 at the Prom on Wednesday 27th June.

Exam results day is Thursday the 23rd August and those all-important grades can be collected between 10am and 12pm.

 

Download the full Heads Letter – 15th June 2018

 

Dates to Remember

Monday 14th May – Friday 22nd June

Year 11 GCSE exams

 

Wednesday 27th June

Year 11 Prom

Thursday 28th June

Sports Day (weather permitting)

Friday 29th June

INSET Day – no school for pupils

Monday 2nd – Friday 6th July

Year 10 Work Experience Week

Year 6 Transition Week

Saturday 7th July

Rewards Trip to Alton Towers

Saturday 14th July

Summer Fayre

Friday 20th July

School Closes at 12.40pm for the summer holiday

Thursday 23rd August

Year 11 GCSE Results

 

 

th JUn